Daily Archives: June 17, 2013

Photoshop Tutorial Experience

Thursday, June 13, 2013
Photoshop Class Experience

Today I went to a Photoshop CS5 Level 1 Class. I wanted to learn more about how to alter images to make marketing materials throughout my internship look more interesting and captivating. I have had some Photoshop experience in the past, but the program has always looked intimidating to me because the list goes on and on about all of the capabilities it can do; I have always wanted to learn the fundamentals of Photoshop from a person.

The instructor was friendly, and she explained a little about copyright requirements, graphic types, working with layers, enhancing images, and saving images for web and print.

Some Photoshop tips:
1) Using copyright images from the internet is illegal—always ask the photographer/illustrator for permission. It’s better to use your own photos, buy stock photos, or adobe’s free photos.
2) CYMK colors are for printing purposes and RGB colors are for web purposes.
3) Working with individual layers allows you to select and manipulate images/text more easily
4) Tv.adobe.com is a great resource for Photoshop tutorials.
5) The more key shortcuts you learn, the better. I learned Ctrl + D is for deselecting an image and Ctrl + T is for transforming an image.

I am thankful the Bureau of Human Resources gave me the opportunity to attend the Photoshop class, and with my internship I will have the opportunity to practice the skills I learned from the class.

Thank you for reading! =)

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.